RSS Feed

Saturday morning coffee.

Posted on

selfie shame

The links I share are likely not the most interesting, as far as Pinterest or light Facebook sharing goes, but I can promise substance. The world – online and off – has become this place of hyper-sharing low-grade information to block our minds. I’m calling it out in my own life.

Here are some items I thought had a little more substance than the average bullshit meme…happy thinking this morning.

Study says American kids are losing their creativity.

Cancer is cured in Canada…nobody said a thing.

If you don’t lose, you can’t win. It’s math.

Women talking about being human; a good web series.

A link that has made so many rounds on the internet it must be dizzy…5 regrets of the dying.

And a quote, credited to Aristotle, that sums up my one desire right now, at 32: “Where your talents and the needs of the world cross, there lies your vocation.”

-sandy.

About sandyb

gal about town. you? no twitter here.

One response »

  1. This blog was… how do you say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found something which helped me.

    Many thanks!

    Reply

Leave a comment